04:22 poem II

3 years ago
You thought there were no more places to go
You had already been everywhere
with everyone you know
Went to bed with someone new
They said "I'll be there"
but left you way too soon
 

You told me all about it
The hurt you caused
Left them in deep pain
What did you gain?
Broken glass and bottles
Blood stains on your shirt
 

I've never met someone so soar
So broken, in the need of more
But you smiled through every cut
I told you to go home
but you never wanted to be alone
Maybe that's why you ran away
The demons in your head yelled "STAY"
But you screamed "GO AWAY"
And I know you tried your best
But somehow you failed the test
 

I've never had a friend like you before
Yeah, I wanted more
I wanted us more
You could understand me in a way
I couldn't understand myself yet
 
I'm holding on until the night
but when it comes again
I think of you
I'm worried for you
I worried for you
while I should've been worried for myself
 

I can't reach the shelf
I'm too far below
Too far below
I know that my mood is too low
but I never wanted you to go
 

There's things I need to tell you
before I go
Things I need to let you know
before I blow this candle out
Will you let me know that you know?
 
 
Blow This Candle Out
- a.v.b.
 

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0